Teen Tech Week March 10-16th

 

This year's theme is "Check in @ your Library" and showcases all the digital resources your library has to offer you:
- Homework Help
- Research Databases
- eBooks, Music and Video Games
- Books about Online Safety and Cyberbullying

Star Gazing @ the Library!

Want to learn more about astronomy and star gazing? Check out these books:

• Astronomy
• Cosmology
• Black Holes
• Star Gazing Manuals
• Purchasing a Telescope

All public libraries in Cumberland County will be closed December 24th and 25th! Normal operating hours at all locations will resume Wednesday December 26th.

The Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals.

Take Flight @ Your Library

Discovery the history of airplanes and aeronautics at your local library.

• History Of Airplanes
• History of Aeronautics
• Wright Brothers DVD
• Make Paper Airplanes

Spotlight on Library Databases

MasterFILE Premier MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Library Services: Pay Your Fines Online

Did you know that you can pay your library fines online? Learn more.

Thankgiving - November 22, 2012

Get great ideas for your holiday celebration from the library.

- Books About Thanksgiving - Thanksgiving Cooking - Thanksgiving Decorations - Books For Kids

Native American Heritage Month

November is Native American Heritage Month. Learn about the vast culture, history and contributions of the first Americans.

• Books For Kids
• Books For Adults
• Navajo Code Talkers
• We Shall Remain (DVD)

Spotlight on Library Databases

InfoTrac Newsstand Search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, translate articles into 11 different languages, and more.

Veteran's Day 2012

For and About Veterans: - Books For Kids - Chicken Soup For Veteran's Soul - Veteran Biographies - Alive Day Memories (DVD) - National Observances (DVD) Resources for Veterans: - Veteran Employment Books - Cumberland Co Veteran Services - PA State Veteran Benefits - State Veteran's Assistance - Benefits/Services for Veterans